Ohio Medical Marijuana Card: Frequently Asked Questions

Ohio Medical Marijuana Card: Frequently Asked Questions2019-02-22T09:36:06+00:00

What are the state’s rules regarding medical cannabis?

Please refer to the state’s website for up to date information regarding medical cannabis use in Ohio:


What is the cost?

$249  During your visit, one of our doctors will verify if you meet the medical requirements and if medical cannabis is a right treatment option for you. Please call us to confirm if you have one of the qualifying conditions or visit the state website for the list of qualifying conditions.

What payment options can I use?

We take payment at the time of your visit. All credit cards, debit cards, checks, cash … and pennies.

Are there any hidden fees?

No – not on our end. The state does require a $50 activation fee to obtain your Ohio medical cannabis card (you will receive an email link from the state after you are registered to activate your card)

What do I need to bring to my appointment?

A referral letter from your doctor indicating one of the qualifying conditions or medical records specifying the qualifying condition(s).

Driver’s License, State issued ID, or Passport (only 1 of these is required)

A smile

Do you see children?

Yes we do!

Do you offer other services?

Many of our patients, after learning what Functional Medicine is all about, choose to make a follow up appointment to get to the root cause of their symptoms and try to halt progress and sometimes reverse the disease process. Functional medicine works well for chronic pain, fibromyalgia, Alzheimer’s disease, Parkinson’s disease, and autoimmune conditions. Check out our Inspire Wellness website for more info!

What forms does cannabis come in?

The dispensaries will eventually carry tinctures, oils, edibles, creams and many forms of cannabis. At first they will have the flower or plant only. Note that Ohio law prohibits smoking so you will have to dry vaporize or make oil/butter yourself until the dispensaries are fully stocked.

What follow up is required?

It is up to the discretion of the doctor, but the state is allowing up to 12 months between visits. If the doctor requests a sooner follow up appointment than 12 months, no additional fees would be required.


Call us at (216) 245-7488 or schedule an appointment online. We look forward to seeing you!